Sports News

2024 NCAA DI women’s lacrosse championship: Bracket, schedule, scores

The 2024 NCAA DI women’s lacrosse bracket was revealed on Sunday, May 5 on ESPN2. The championship gets underway with 13 games at host sites on May 10.

👉 See the full selections release

The three top overall seeds earned a first-round bye, with the remaining 26 teams playing first round games at campus sites. The semifinals and championship game will be played on May 24 and 26 at WakeMed Soccer Park in Cary, North Carolina.

➡️ Click or tap here for the interactive bracket

DI women's lacrosse bracket

Championship schedule

All times in ET

May 10 — First round (All times Eastern)

All games streamed on ESPN+

May 12 — Second round

May 16 — Quarterfinals

May 24 — Semifinals

  • 3 p.m. | Semifinal 1
  • 5:30 p.m. | Semifinal 2

May 26- National championship

  • Noon | National championship

Championship history

Northwestern defeated Boston College, 18-6, in 2023 to win the program’s eighth national title. Maryland has the most titles of any school with 14. Here is a full history of NCAA DI women’s lacrosse champions.

2023 Northwestern Kelly Amonte Hiller 18-6 Boston College Cary, N.C.
2022 North Carolina Jenny Levy 12-11 Boston College Baltimore, Md.
2021 Boston College Acacia Walker-Weinstein 16-10 Syracuse Towson, Md.
2020 Canceled due to Covid-19
2019 Maryland Cathy Reese 12-10 Boston College Baltimore, Md.
2018 James Madison Shelley Klaes-Bawcombe 16-15 Boston College Stony Brook, N.Y. 
2017 Maryland Cathy Reese 16-13 Boston College Foxborough, Mass. 
2016 North Carolina Jenny Levy 13-7 Maryland Chester, Pa.
2015 Maryland Cathy Reese 9-8 North Carolina Chester, Pa.
2014 Maryland Cathy Reese 15-12 Syracuse Towson, Md.
2013 North Carolina Jenny Levy 13-12 (3OT) Maryland Villanova
2012 Northwestern Kelly Amonte Hiller 8-6 Syracuse Stony Brook
2011 Northwestern Kelly Amonte Hiller 8-7 Maryland Stony Brook
2010 Maryland Cathy Reese 13-11 Northwestern Towson
2009 Northwestern Kelly Amonte Hiller 21-7 North Carolina Towson
2008 Northwestern Kelly Amonte Hiller 10-6 Penn Towson
2007 Northwestern Kelly Amonte Hiller 15-13 Virginia Penn
2006 Northwestern Kelly Amonte Hiller 7-4 Dartmouth Boston University
2005 Northwestern Kelly Amonte Hiller 13-10 Virginia Navy
2004 Virginia Julie Myres 10-4 Princeton Princeton
2003 Princeton Chris Sailer 8-7 (OT) Virginia Syracuse
2002 Princeton Chris Sailer 12-7 Georgetown Loyola (Md.)
2001 Maryland Cindy Timchal 14-13 (OT) Georgetown Johns Hopkins
2000 Maryland Cindy Timchal 16-8 Princeton TCNJ
1999 Maryland Cindy Timchal 16-6 Virginia Johns Hopkins
1998 Maryland Cindy Timchal 11-5 Virginia UMBC
1997 Maryland Cindy Timchal 8-7 Loyola (Md.) Lehigh
1996 Maryland Cindy Timchal 10-5 Virginia Lehigh
1995 Maryland Cindy Timchal 13-5 Princeton TCNJ
1994 Princeton Chris Sailer 10-7 Maryland Maryland
1993 Virginia Jane Miller 8-6 (OT) Princeton Maryland
1992 Maryland Cindy Timchal 11-10 (OT) Havard Lehigh
1991 Virginia Jane Miller 8-6 Maryland TCNJ
1990 Harvard Carole Kleinfelder 8-7 Maryland Princeton
1989 Penn State Susan Scheetz 7-6 Harvard West Chester
1988 Temple Tina Sloan Green 15-7 Penn State Haverford
1987 Penn State Susan Scheetz 7-6 Temple Maryland
1986 Maryland Sue Tyler 11-10 Penn State Maryland
1985 New Hampshire Marisa Didio 6-5 Maryland Penn
1984 Temple Tina Sloan Green 6-4 Maryland Boston University
1983 Delaware Janet Smith 10-7 Temple Penn
1982 Massachusetts Pamela Hixon 9-6 TCNJ TCNJ

Note: Before 2001, this championship was a national collegiate championship.

lax goal

Division I women’s lacrosse committee announces 2024 championship field

The field for the 2024 NCAA DI women’s lacrosse championship was revealed Sunday


DII womens lacrosse generic

2024 NCAA DII women’s lacrosse championship: How to watch the selection show, bracket, schedule

Here’s what you need to know for the 2024 NCAA DII women’s lacrosse national championship; including selection show information, championship schedule and the complete bracket.


Adelphi WLAX

These 4 DII women’s lacrosse programs have the most national championships

Let’s take a look at the DII women’s lacrosse programs with the most titles. 


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button